Burnside Council
Pest Control around Burnside Council

Hotline: (08) 8312 2634

The list below shows the suburbs in the local council area of Burnside.  Looking for professional pest control services? Please click on the suburb name where you’re located. Remember we’re just a call away.

Auldana https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-auldana.html
Beaumont https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-beaumont.html
Beulah Park https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-beulah-park.html
Burnside https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-burnside.html
Dulwich https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-dulwich.html
Eastwood https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-eastwood.html
Erindale https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-erindale.html
Frewville https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-frewville.html
Glen Osmond https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-glen-osmond.html
Glenside https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-glenside.html
Glenunga https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-glenunga.html
Hazelwood Park https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-hazelwood-park.html
Kensington Gardens https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-kensington-gardens.html
Kensington Park https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-kensington-park.html
Leabrook https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-leabrook.html
Leawood Gardens https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-leawood-gardens.html
Linden Park https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-linden-park.html
Magill https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-magill.html
Mount Osmond https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-mount-osmond.html
Rose Park https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-rose-park.html
Rosslyn Park https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-rosslyn-park.html
Skye https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-skye.html
St Georges https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-st-georges.html
Stonyfell https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-stonyfell.html
Toorak Gardens https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-toorak-gardens.html
Tusmore https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-tusmore.html
Waterfall Gully https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-waterfall-gully.html
Wattle Park https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-wattle-park.html

best pest control adelaide

History of Burnside

Burnside was inhabited by the Kaurna Indigenous tribe prior to European Settlement, with the natives living around the creeks of the River Torrens during the summer months and living in the Adelaide Hills during the wintertime. The area was first settled in 1839 by Peter Anderson, a Scots migrant, who named it Burnside after his property’s location adjacent to Second Creek (in Scots, ‘Burn’ means creek or stream). The Village of Burnside was established shortly thereafter and the Burnside Council District was gazetted in 1856, separating itself from the larger East Torrens Council. The council’s first chairman was Dr. C. R. Penfold of Penfolds Wines fame. Beaumont House, a historic structure, was constructed for the first bishop of Adelaide, Augustus Short, during 1851.

Wineries, mining and olive groves were the mainstay of an early Burnside economy; Glen Osmond boasted substantial mineral deposits and world-class vineyards were established at Magill. The first council chamber was designed by chairman George Soward and built in 1869 by Thomas Hill and William Yateman. The present Council Chambers were built in 1927/8 in Tusmore, with the council becoming a municipality in 1935. With strong growth and development throughout the region, Burnside was then proclaimed a city in 1943. The 1960s’ brought to Burnside a community library and a swimming centre, both were further expanded and upgraded between 1997 and 2001. Today Burnside is one of Adelaide’s most sought-after regions in which to live, the Council is in the progress of implementing its Vision 2020 plan.

Share Button