Norwood Payneham St Peters Council

Pest Control around West Torrens Council

Hotline: (08) 8312 2634

The list below shows the suburbs in the local council area of  West Torrens.  Looking for professional pest control services? Please click on the suburb name where you’re located. Remember we’re just a call away.

Adelaide Airport https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-adelaide-airport.html
Ashford https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-ashford.html
Brooklyn Park https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-brooklyn-park.html
Camden Park https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-camden-park.html
Cowandilla https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-cowandilla.html
Fulham https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-fulham.html
Glandore https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-glandore.html
Glenelg North https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-glenelg-north.html
Hilton https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-hilton.html
Keswick https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-keswick.html
Keswick Terminal https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-keswick-terminal.html
Kurralta Park https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-kurralta-park.html
Lockleys https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-lockleys.html
Marleston https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-marleston.html
Mile End https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-mile-end.html
Mile End South https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-mile-end-south.html
Netley https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-netley.html
North Plympton https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-north-plympton.html
Novar Gardens https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-novar-gardens.html
Plympton https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-plympton.html
Richmond https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-richmond.html
Thebarton https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-thebarton.html
Torrensville https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-torrensville.html
Underdale https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-underdale.html
West Beach https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-west-beach.html
West Richmond https://bestpestcontroladelaide.com.au/pest-control-west-richmond.html

best pest control adelaide

History of West Torrens

It was established on 7 July 1853 as the District Council of West Torrens, which was one of the first local governments to be formed in South Australia following the passage of the District Councils Act 1852. It became smaller over time as a number of areas within the original boundaries split off to form new municipalities: the Holdfast Bay area became part of the new Corporate Town of Glenelg on 23 August 1855, the Thebarton area seceded as the Corporate Town of Thebarton on 8 February 1883, and the West Beach area seceded as part of the Corporate Town of Henley and Grange on 4 December 1915. It gained an area from the District Council of Marion on 15 January 1903, but subsequently lost the same area to the Glenelg council. Further areas of West Torrens were severed and added to Glenelg in 1928, 1932 and 1950.

It became a municipal corporation as the Corporate Town of West Torrens on 1 January 1944, and gained city status as the City of West Torrens on 1 July 1950. It absorbed the former Corporate Town of Thebarton on 1 March 1997, briefly being renamed the “City of West Torrens Thebarton” before reverting to its original name several months later.

Share Button